After upgrading from ESXi 5.0 to 5.1, I was presented with a curious “change has been detected” message during VM startup. It asked whether the VM had been recently “Moved” or “Copied”. I was leaning towards “Moved”, except for the fact that it also said “when in doubt, select ‘Copied'”. Big mistake picking ‘Copied’.

(continue reading…)

Share/Bookmark